PGC Phase comment

PGC Phase is the first part of my MA journal and it also is the one of most challenging and difficult part in my study life. As the beginning of PGC Phase, I was so scare and didn’t know how I can begin to study my MA course. After a period of time, I though study MA course is not really difficult. However, it is a hard journal. When you know what you want to achieve in the MA course, you must plan your own route. Your must follow your own way to get the things you want. However, in your MA journal, you will always lose your way and don’t know how to achieve the things you want. That is reason why I said MA course is a hard journal. Therefore, PGC Phase as a term of teaches you how to plan a right route and how to use different methods to get things you want in your research areas.

 Through the different processes that let me know how to use the methods in my research areas. This is the most useful part in my PGC Phase. Mix the similar, and practices together which can let me easily to understand the research methods. For example, in the Design Process Project, my project was helping a Scandinavian interior design company to create a brand identity. But at the first part in that process design, I didn’t know how to use research methods to gather the inspirations and the contexts of target audience. Therefore, when I finished my first sketch I couldn’t accept this logo can stand for my client’s company.  After the first part we had a simmer and our tutors gave us a presentation about the research area and how can we through different ways to investigate our target brand. And that similar was teach me lots of things and let me know how I can solve my research problems. Therefore, I went to library and found some books about Scandinavian design. I used these books to create my moodborads and collected my inspirations. And the end of the design process project, I though the similar “saved” my design and taught me lots of useful methods in the research area.

 To my mind, I think my tutorial time was the most helpful part in my PGC Phase. My supervisor and my tutorial members are the people who help me a lot in my research project. When I deviated my research route or had some problems in my research methods. My supervisor could always usher me to go back to the right route. He also helped me to solve my problems and gave me helpful suggestions in my research project. I liked my tutorial members ask my some questions, in my opinion, when they asked the questions about my research project that means I didn’t clear explain my project or my project had some problems. These questions were helping me to review my research areas and help me know what things I should investigate into a depth. Moreover, tutorial is a good way to practice my English oral skill. Thus, I very enjoyed every tutorial time.PGC Phase gave me lots of experiences and let me had a wonderful beginning in my MA course.

At the next phase, I will use the methods and skills which I gathered in PGC Phase to help me improve and practice my research project. 

Yadan Liu
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment